2016-17 SPF Annual Portfolios Results

The 2017 SPF Annual Portfolio Competitions were judged this year by Dianne Owen and Gordon Jenkins from Chorley (L&CPU) and Jack Bamford from Northern Counties PF. A total of 1308 Prints and Projected Images were received; Made up of 648 DPI, 381 Colour Prints and 279 Mono Prints.

After Judging, the highest scoring entries (Approx. 33% of total entry) forms the Annual Portfolios of accepted Prints and Projected Images for the year which are available to view on DVD from Nov 2017.

Click on the + and – icons to expand and collapse each section.
Club Results - Colour Prints
1stDumfries Camera Club59
2nd=Carluke Camera Club58
2nd=Kilmaurs Photographic Club58
4th=Bon Accord Camera Club55
4th=Eastwood Photographic Society55
6thDundee Photographic Society54
7thAyr Photographic Society53
8th=Milngavie and Bearsden C C51
8th=Kirkintilloch Camera Club51
8th=Perthshire Photographic Society51
8th=Dingwall Camera Club51
12th=Cowal Camera Club49
12th=Kirkcaldy Photographic Society49
12th=Queens Park Camera Club49
12th=Mearns Camera Club49
12th=Paisley Photographic Society49
17thDunfermline Photographic Association47
18thMotherwell Photographic Society46
19thCromarty Camera Club45
20th=Greenock Camera Club43
20th=St Andrews Photographic Society43
20th=Brechin Photographic Society43
23rdPerth Civil Service Club (Photo)42
24thSaltcoats Camera Club41
25thLanark Camera Club39
26thAberdeen Camera Club37
27thSkelmorlie Camera Club36
Club Results - Mono Prints
1stDumfries Camera Club58
2ndEastwood Photographic Society57
3rd=Carluke Camera Club56
3rd=Dundee Photographic Society56
5th=Kilmaurs Photographic Club53
5th=Bon Accord Camera Club53
7th=Milngavie and Bearsden C C51
7th=Mearns Camera Club51
9thAyr Photographic Society50
10thPaisley Photographic Society48
11th=Greenock Camera Club47
11th=Perthshire Photographic Society47
11th=Skelmorlie Camera Club47
14thDingwall Camera Club46
15thKirkintilloch Camera Club45
16thAberdeen Camera Club44
17th=Motherwell Photographic Society43
17th=Brechin Photographic Society43
17th=Dunfermline Photographic Association43
20th=Kirkcaldy Photographic Society42
20th=Saltcoats Camera Club42
22nd=Queens Park Camera Club41
22nd=Cromarty Camera Club41
22nd=Perth Civil Service Club (Photo)41
25thSt Andrews Photographic Society39
26thLanark Camera Club35
27thCowal Camera Club33
Club Results - Digital Projected Images
1stDumfries Camera Club81
2ndCarluke Camera Club80
3rdAyr Photographic Society79
4thKilmaurs Photographic Club77
5th=Paisley Colour Photographic Club76
5th=Eastwood Photographic Society76
7thPaisley Photographic Society75
8thDingwall Camera Club74
9th=Dundee Photographic Society73
9th=Bon Accord Camera Club73
11thLivingston Camera Club70
12thMilngavie and Bearsden C C69
13th=St Andrews Photographic Society68
13th=Brechin Photographic Society68
15th=Donside Camera Club67
15th=Cromarty Camera Club67
15th=Moray Camera Club67
15th=Mearns Camera Club67
15th=Kirkcaldy Photographic Society67
15th=Perth Civil Service Club (Photo)67
21stQueens Park Camera Club66
22nd=Kirkintilloch Camera Club65
22nd=Stirling and District Camera Club65
24thDunfermline Photographic Association64
25th=Ellon Photographic Group63
25th=Perthshire Photographic Society63
27thGreenock Camera Club62
28th=Saltcoats Camera Club61
28th=Aberdeen Camera Club61
30thSkelmorlie Camera Club59
31stMotherwell Photographic Society58
32ndCowal Camera Club47
Individual Award Winners
A big congratulations to Roy Smith, with Storm Wave winning the Best Landscape Digital Projected Image in the competition.
Storm WaveRoy SmithBest Landscape DPI In Competition
Individual Image Scores - Colour Prints
Green Woodpecker In The Rain Eddie Telford13
Village Elders, RajasthanAlastair Swan14
Polar Bear, Seal And Ivory GullsAlastair Swan15
Blue WavesJohn Canning11
Individual Image Scores - Mono Prints
Old Jazz MenEddie Telford13
VenerableMike Blair14
The IslandMike Blair13
Corbieres LighthouseRobert Millar10
Individual Image Scores - Digital Projected Images
Mountain LionAlastair Swan12
Ice ErraticMark McColl13
Under The GlacierMark McColl13
Cooling DownAlan Graham12
Kestrel In CornfieldRae Gold14
Storm WaveRoy Smith15