Prizegiving at The Maclaurin Galleries

Our season drew to a close last night with a very enjoyable Prizegiving and social evening at The Maclaurin Galleries, Rozelle.

Mr John Walker, Chair of The Maclaurin Trust and Mrs Margaret Beattie, past Honorary Secretary of Ayr Photographic Society were our invited guests for this, our 4th year at the galleries.

Margaret carried out the honours for our main event, the prizegiving, and presented the trophies to all of this year’s happy award winners.

Ayr Photographic Society 2017 Prize Winners
Ayr Photographic Society 2017 Prize Winners

An insight into Maclaurin and the trust was given by John and he later awarded the Curator’s Choice award, selected by John and Ms Celia Stevenson, Vice Chair of The Maclaurin Trust and Editor of Maclaurin Magazine.

This year the lucky recipient was Graham Brown, awarded for his energetic action image, ‘Take Off’.

Don’t forget, our print exhibition runs until the 18th June with 80 framed prints on display along with 117 digital images.

Our new season starts again on Thursday 7th September and between now and then, we have a busy Summer Outings schedule. Full details of both are available on the syllabus page.